2017 WFTDA D1 Playoffs: Malmö Central

2017 WFTDA D1 Playoffs: Malmö Central Photo credit: Marko Niemelä Photography

The WFTDA Division 1 Playoffs started in Seattle, Washington last weekend, and now September 8th-10th is the next bracket of 12 teams competing for a spot at D1 Championships. Hosted by Crime City in Malmö, Sweden, and will also be one of the teams vying for the top four spots that will advance.

Teams below are listed with their Playoff seeding first and their June 30th WFTDA Ranking in parenthesis. Local time for the tournament is Central European Summer Time, and we’ve listed Eastern Daylight Time in the United States as well. Watch the games on WFTDA.tv and follow our Playoff coverage here and on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

If you would like to help with future tournaments by writing recaps or taking pictures, please contact us at tournaments@derbycentral.net.

FRIDAY
G1: #8 Detroit Roller Derby (#22) vs #9 Kallio Rolling Rainbow (#29)
10am CEST/4am EDT
Halftime: DRD 157-59 KRR; Final: DRD 269-162 KRR
Recap | Video

G2: #5 Helsinki Roller Derby (#15) vs #12 Charm City Roller Girls (#38)
12pm CEST/6am EDT
Halftime: HRD 177-71 CCRG; Final: HRD 308-144 CCRG
Recap | Video

G3: #6 Rainy City Roller Derby (#17) vs #11 Calgary Roller Derby Association (#35)
2pm CEST/8am EDT
Halftime: RCRD 167-40 CRDA; Final: RCRD 324-81 CRDA
Recap | Video

G4: #1 Gotham Girls Roller Derby (#3) vs #8 Detroit Roller Derby (#22)
4pm CEST/10am PDT
Halftime: GGRD 218-38 DRD; Final: GGRD 457-54 DRD
Recap | Video

G5: #7 Stockholm Roller Derby (#20) vs #10 Terminal City Rollergirls (#32)
6pm CEST/12pm EDT
Halftime: SRD 110-65 TCR; Final: SRD 197-145 TCR
Recap | Video

G6: #4 Crime City Rollers (#12) vs #5 Helsinki Roller Derby (#15)
8pm CEST/2pm EDT
Halftime: CCR 90-76 HRD; Final: CCR 215-170 HRD
Recap | Video

SATURDAY
G7: #3 London Rollergirls (#7) vs #6 Rainy City Roller Derby (#17)
10am CEST/4am EDT
Halftime: RCRD 70-69 LRG ; Final: LRG 124-119 RCRG
Recap | Video

G8: #2 Denver Roller Derby (#5) vs #7 Stockholm Roller Derby (#20)
12pm CEST/6am EDT
Halftime: DRD 153-75 SRD; Final: DRD 330-152 SRD
Recap | Video

G9: #5 Helsinki Roller Derby (#15) vs #11 Calgary Roller Derby Association (#35)
2pm CEST/8am EDT
Halftime: HRD 190-59 CRDA; Final: HRD 365-107 CRDA
Recap | Video

G10:#8 Detroit Roller Derby (#22) vs#10 Terminal City Rollergirls (#32)
4pm CEST/10am EDT
Halftime: DRD 143-76 TCRG; Final: DRD 257 – 181 TCRG
Recap | Video

G11:#1 Gotham Girls Roller Derby (#3) vs #4 Crime City Rollers (#12)
6pm CEST/12pm EDT
Halftime: GGRD 121-36 CCR; Final: GGRD 237-65 CCR
Recap | Video

G12:#2 Denver Roller Derby (#5) vs #3 London Rollergirls (#7)
8pm CEST/2pm EDT
Halftime: DRD 97-53 LRG; Final: DRD 214-102 LRG
Recap | Video

SUNDAY
G13: #9 Kallio Rolling Rainbow (#29) vs #7 Stockholm Roller Derby (#20)
12pm CEST/6am EDT
Halftime: SRD 102-90 KRR; Final: SRD 184-166 KRR
Recap | Video

G14: #12 Charm City Roller Girls (#38) vs #6 Rainy City Roller Derby (#17)
2pm CEST/8am EDT
Halftime: RCRD 136-15 CCRG; Final: RCRD 258-78 CCRG
Recap | Video

G15 3rd Place: #4 Crime City Rollers (#12) vs #3 London Rollergirls (#7)
4pm CEST/10am EDT
Halftime: LRG 72-52 CCR; Final: LRG 181-138 CCR
Recap | Video

G16 1st Place:#1 Gotham Girls Roller Derby (#3) vs #2 Denver Roller Derby (#5)
6pm CEST/12pm EDT
Halftime: GGRD 96-44 DRD; Final: GGRD 176-85 DRD
Recap | Video

derbycentral-2017

 

 

 

Written by