2017 WFTDA D1 Playoffs: Dallas Central

2017 WFTDA D1 Playoffs: Dallas Central Photo credit: Michele J. Hale. michelejhale.com/

WFTDA Division 1 Playoffs in Dallas will be the bracket that decides the final four teams attend Championships in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania this November. Hosted by the Dallas Derby Devils in Texas, they will be joined by 11 other teams to vie for these final spots.

Teams below are listed with their Playoff seeding first and their June 30th WFTDA Ranking in parenthesis. Local time for the tournament is Central Daylight Time, and we’ve listed British Summer Times and Australian Eastern Standard Time as well. Watch the games on WFTDA.tv and follow our Playoff coverage here and on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.

FRIDAY
G1:
#9 Arizona Roller Derby (#27) vs #8 Philly Roller Derby (#25)
Friday, 10am CDT/4pm BST/1am AEST
Halftime: PRD 65-55 AZRD; Final: PRD 163-108 AZRD
Recap | Video

G2: #7 Santa Cruz Derby Girls (#19) vs #10 Dallas Derby Devils (#34)
Friday, 12pm CDT/6pm BST/3am AEST
Halftime: DDD 85-72 SCDG; Final: DDD 170-162 SCDG
Recap | Video

G3: #12 Wasatch Roller Derby (#40) vs #5 Atlanta Rollergirls (#13)
Friday, 2pm CDT/8pm BST/5am AEST
Halftime: ATRG 193-30 WRD; Final: ATRG 415-68 WRD
Recap | Video

G4: #6 Queen City Roller Girls (#18) vs #11 Houston Roller Derby (#36)
Friday, 4pm CDT/10pm BST/7am AEST
Halftime: QCRG 78-50 HRD; Final: QCRG 195-104 HRD
Recap | Video

G5: #1 Victorian Roller Derby League (#1) #8 Philly Roller Derby (#25)
Friday, 6pm CDT/12am BST/9am AEST
Halftime: VRDL 158-13 PRD; Final: VRDL 314-50 PRD
Video

G6: #2 Texas Rollergirls (#6) vs #10 Dallas Derby Devils (#34)
Friday, 8pm CDT/2am BST/11am AEST
Halftime: TXRG 124-38 DDD; Final: TXRG 248-89 DDD
Recap | Video

SATURDAY
G7:
#4 Minnesota RollerGirls (#11) vs #5 Atlanta Rollergirls (#13)
10am CDT/4pm BST/1am AEST
Halftime: MNRG 91-84 ATRG; Final: MNRG 146-144 ATRG
Recap | Video

G8: #3 Arch Rival Roller Derby (#8)  vs #6 Queen City Roller Girls (#18)
12pm CDT/6pm BST/3am AEST
Halftime: ARCH 174-90 QCRG; Final: ARCH 339-123 QCRG
Recap | Video

G9: #9 Arizona Roller Derby (#27) vs #10 Dallas Derby Devils (#34)
2pm CDT/8pm BST/5am AEST
Halftime: DDD 94-67 AZRD; Final: DDD 183-153 AZRD
Recap | Video

G10: #7 Santa Cruz Derby Girls (#19) vs #8 Philly Roller Derby (#25)
4pm CDT/10pm BST/7am AEST
Halftime: PRD 65-48 SCDG; Final: PRD 156-106 SCDG
Recap | Video

G11: #1 Victorian Roller Derby League (#1) vs #4 Minnesota RollerGirls (#11)
6pm CDT/12am BST/9am AEST
Halftime: VRDL 146-13 MNRG; Final: VRDL 329-36 MNRG
Recap | Video

G12: #2 Texas Rollergirls (#6) vs #3 Arch Rival Roller Derby (#8)
8pm CDT/2am BST/11am AEST
Halftime: TXRG 117-54 ARCH; Final: TXRG 209-119 ARCH
Recap | Video

SUNDAY
G13: #12 Wasatch Roller Derby (#40) vs #6 Queen City Roller Girls (#18)
12pm CDT/6pm BST/3am AEST
Halftime: QCRG 159-32 WRD; Final: QCRG 270-77 WRD
Recap | Video

G14: #11 Houston Roller Derby (#36) vs #5 Atlanta Rollergirls (#13)
2pm CDT/8pm BST/5am AEST
Halftime: ATRG 124-62 HRD; Final: ATLG 323-143 HRD
Recap | Video

G15 3rd Place: #3 Arch Rival Roller Derby (#8) vs #4 Minnesota RollerGirls (#11)
4pm CDT/10pm BST/7am AEST
Halftime: ARCH 90-34 MNRG; Final: ARCH 186-91 MNRG
Recap | Video

G16 1st Place: #1 Victorian Roller Derby League (#1) vs #2 Texas Rollergirls (#6)
6pm CDT/12am BST/9am AEST
Halftime: VRDL 90-32 TXRG; Final: VRDL 193-50 TXRG
Recap | Video

Tournament MVP: Bicepsual – Victorian Roller Derby League

derbycentral-2017

Written by