2016 WFTDA D1 Playoffs: Vancouver Central

2016 WFTDA D1 Playoffs: Vancouver Central Photo credit: Regularman Photography. www.regularmanphotography.com

We are now entering weekend number five for WFTDA Playoffs, and the third Division 1 tournament. Half of the D1 Championships bracket is already filled out, and the top three finishers of this weekend will join London, Texas, Montréal, Rose City, Denver, and Jacksonville in Portland this November. If you want to see how those teams punched their tickets, read up on the games from Montréal and Columbia.

To read more about the ten teams attending the Playoff tournament this weekend browse our Vancouver preview.

All the games this weekend will be played in Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) and the schedule below shows games in local time, Central European Summer Time (CEST), and Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST). (Convert to your local time here.)

The schedule also lists each team’s tournament seed and then WFTDA Ranking. We will update the schedule and bracket throughout the weekend, so check back for scores and recaps. Follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram for pictures and updates as well, and catch all the action on WFTDA.tv. If you’re watching from home, join the conversation or relay something to the announcers on Twitter with the hashtag #talk2wftda.

FRIDAY
G1 10am PDT/7pm CEST/3am AEST
#7 Sacred City (#28) vs #10 Arizona (#40)
Halftime: AZRD 95-67 SCRD; Final: SCRD 183-181 AZRD
Recap

G2 12pm PDT/9pm CEST/5am AEST
#8 Stockholm (#30) vs #9 Queen City (#36)
Halftime: STRD 114-69 QCRG; Final: STRD 237-142 QCRG
Recap

G3 2pm PDT/11pm CEST/7am AEST
#3 Rat City (#12) vs #6 Naptown (#22)
Halftime: RCRG 122-32 NRG; Final: RCRG 285-57 NRG
Recap

G4 4pm PDT/1am CEST/9am AEST
#2 Angel City (#5) vs #7 Sacred City #28
Halftime: ACDG 266-14 SCRD; Final ACDG 602-45 SCRD
Recap

G5 6pm PDT/3am CEST/11am AEST
#1 Victoria (#2) vs #8 Stockholm (#30)
Halftime: VRDL 387-36 STRD; Final: VRDL  387-36 STRD
Recap

G6 8pm PDT/5am CEST/1pm AEST
#4 Philly (#13) vs #5 Terminal City (#20)
Halftime: PRD 96-80 TCRG; Final: PRD 164-162 TCRG
Recap

SATURDAY
G7 10am PDT/7pm CEST/3am AEST
#9 Queen City (#36) vs #6 Naptown (#22)
Halftime: NRG 65-65 QCRG; Final: QCRG 160-138 NRG
Recap

G8 12pm PDT/9pm CEST/5am AEST
#10 Arizona (#40) vs #5 Terminal City (#20)
Halftime: TCRG 80-59 AZRD; Final: TCRG 231-95 AZRD
Recap

G9 2pm PDT/11pm CEST/7am AEST
#1 Victoria (#2) vs #4 Philly (#13)
Halftime: VRDL 126-44 PRD; Final: VRDL 258-61 PRD
Recap

G10 4pm PDT/1am CEST/9am AEST
#7 Sacred City #28 vs #9 Queen City (#36)
Halftime: QCRG 137-95 SCRD; Final: QCRG 242-160 SCRD
Recap

G11 6pm PDT/3am CEST/11am AEST
#3 Rat City (#12) vs #2 Angel City (#5)
Halftime: ACDG 145-40 RCRG; Final: ACDG 256-64 RCRG
Recap

G12 8pm PDT/5am CEST/1pm AEST
#8 Stockholm (#30) vs #5 Terminal City (#20)
Halftime: TCRG 124-52 STRD; Final: TCRG 207-152 STRD
Recap

SUNDAY
G13 10am PDT/7pm CEST/3am AEST
9th Place – #10 Arizona (#40) vs #6 Naptown (#22)
Halftime: AZRD 105-59 NRG; Final: AZRD 197-142 NRG
Recap

G14 12pm PDT/9pm CEST/5am AEST
7th Place – #8 Stockholm (#30) vs #7 Sacred City #28
Halftime: STRD 155-60 SCDG; Final: STRD 252-109 SCRG
Recap

G15 2pm PDT/11pm CEST/7am AEST
5th Place – #5 Terminal City (#20) vs #9 Queen City (#36)
Halftime: TCRG 104-63 QCRG; Final: TCRG 239-133 QCRG
Recap

G16 4pm PDT/1am CEST/9am AEST
3rd Place – #3 Rat City (#12) vs #4 Philly (#13)
Halftime: RCRG 74-50 PRD; Final: RCRG 134-114 PRD
Recap

G17 6pm PDT/3am CEST/11am AEST
1st Place – #1 Victoria (#2) vs #2 Angel City (#5)e
Halftime: ACDG 81-72 VRDL; Final: VRDL 143-140 ACDG
Recap

2016_d1_vancouver_sm4

 

Support Derby Central by becoming a monthly patron, or give a one time donation

728x90-LYRS

Written by