2016 WFTDA D1 Playoffs: Montréal Central

2016 WFTDA D1 Playoffs: Montréal Central Photo credit: Juan Paden.

This weekend’s tournament in Montréal will kick off the Division 1 portion of WFTDA Playoffs and start the road towards the Hydra. This is the most internationally diverse bracket with teams representing the United States, Canada, England, Finland, and Australia. This will be Kallio Rolling Rainbow’s debut in WFTDA post season, and you can learn more about how they got this far here. For a quick round up of the teams and their initial match ups, check out our Montréal preview.

All games this weekend will be played in Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) and the schedule below shows games in local time, British Summer Time (BST)Eastern European Summer Time (EEST), and Australia Eastern Standard Time (AEST). (Convert to your local time here.)

The schedule also lists each team’s tournament seed and then WFTDA Ranking. We will update the schedule and bracket throughout the weekend, so check back for updates and recaps. Follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram for pictures and updates as well, and catch all the action on WFTDA.tv.

FRIDAY
G1 10am EDT/3pm BST/5pm EEST/12am AEST
#7 Kallio (#27) vs #10 Rocky Mountain (#38)
Halftime: RMRG 88-63 KRR; Final: RMRG 155-151 KRR
Recap

G2 12pm EDT/5pm BST/7pm EEST/2am AEST
#8 Sun State (#29) vs #9 Detroit (#35)
Halftime: DDG 109-69 SSRG; Final: DDG 204-180 SSRG
Recap

G3 2pm EDT/7pm BST/9pm EEST/4am AEST
#3 Bay Area (#11) vs #6 Boston (#21)
Halftime: BAD 122-85 BRD; Final: BAD 187-131 BDD
Recap

G4 4pm/9pm BST/11pm EEST/6am AEST
#2 Texas (#6) vs #10 Rocky Mountain (#38)
TXRG 220-3 RMRG; Final: TXRG 391-32 RMRG
Recap

G5 6pm EDT/11pm BST/1am EEST/8am AEST
#1 London (#3) vs #9 Detroit (#35)
Halftime: LRG 204-30 DDG; Final: LRG 384-77 DDG
Recap

G6 8pm EDT/1am BST/3am EEST/10am AEST
#4 Montréal (#14) vs #5 Dallas (#18)
Halftime: MRD 95-58 DDD; Final: MRD 177-128 DDD
Recap

SATURDAY
G7 10am EDT/3pm BST/5pm EEST/12am AEST
#8 Sun State (#29) vs #6 Boston (#21)
Halftime: SSRG 101-65 BRD; Final: BDD 172-171 SSRG
Recap

G8 12pm EDT/5pm BST/7pm EEST/2am AEST
#7 Kallio (#27) vs #5 Dallas (#18)
Halftime: DDD 112-22 KRR; Final: DDD 181-81 KRR
Recap

G9 2pm EDT/7pm BST/9pm EEST/4am AEST
#3 Bay Area (#11) vs #2 Texas (#6)
Halftime: TXRG 110-42 BAD; Final: TXRG 227-81 BAD
Recap

G10 4pm/9pm BST/11pm EEST/6am AEST
#10 Rocky Mountain (#38) vs #6 Boston (#21)
Halftime: BDD 86-85 RMRG; Final: BRD 186-164 RMRG
Recap

G11 6pm EDT/11pm BST/1am EEST/8am AEST
#1 London (#3) vs #4 Montréal (#14)
Halftime: LRG 169-11 MRD; Final: LRG 325-58 MRD
Recap

G12 8pm EDT/1am BST/3am EEST/10am AEST
#9 Detroit (#35) vs #5 Dallas (#18)
Halftime: DDD 102-79 DDG; Final: DDD 206-171 DDG
Recap

SUNDAY
G13 10am EDT/3pm BST/5pm EEST/12am AEST
9th Place: #8 Sun State (#29) vs #7 Kallio (#27)
Halftime: KRR 68-63 SSRG; Final: SSRG 155-148 KRR
Recap

G14 12pm EDT/5pm BST/7pm EEST/2am AEST
7th Place: #10 Rocky Mountain (#38) vs #9 Detroit (#35)
Halftime: RMRG 101-95 DDG; Final: RMRG 196-195 DDG
Recap

G15 2pm EDT/7pm BST/9pm EEST/4am AEST
5th Place: #5 Dallas (#18) vs #6 Boston (#21)
Halftime: DDD 99-38 BRD; Final: DDD 245-79 BRD
Recap

G16 4pm/9pm BST/11pm EEST/6am AEST
3rd Place: #4 Montréal (#14) vs #3 Bay Area (#11)
Halftime: MRD 89-69 BAD; Final: MRD 178-166 BAD
Recap

G17 6pm EDT/11pm BST/1am EEST/8am AEST
1st Place: #1 London (#3) vs #2 Texas (#6)
Halftime: TXRG 71-70 LRG; Final: LRG 146-135 TXRG
Recap

2016_D1_Montreal_sm3

Support Derby Central by becoming a monthly patron, or give a one time donation.

728x90-LYRS

Written by