2016 WFTDA D1 Playoffs: Columbia Central

2016 WFTDA D1 Playoffs: Columbia Central Photo credit: Danforth Johnson.

The next ten WFTDA Division 1 teams will battle it this weekend in Columbia, South Carolina, September 9th-11th. The top three finishing teams will join London, Texas, and Montréal in Portland this November to fight for the Hydra. This weekend will be the Playoff debut for Rainy City and Ann Arbor and you can read more about all the teams participating with our Columbia preview.

All games this weekend will be played in Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) and the schedule below shows games in local time, British Summer Time (BST), and Central European Summer Time (CEST). (Convert to your local time here.)

The schedule also lists each team’s tournament seed and then WFTDA Ranking. We will update the schedule and bracket throughout the weekend, so check back for scores and recaps. Follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram for pictures and updates as well, and catch all the action on WFTDA.tv.

FRIDAY
G1 10am EDT/3pm BST/4pm CEST
#7 Rainy City (#26) vs #10 Steel City (#37)
Halftime: RCRD 87-37 SCRD; Final: RCRD 175-93 SCRD
Recap

G2 12pm EDT/5pm BST/6pm CEST
#8 Columbia (#31) vs #9 Ann Arbor (#34)
Halftime: A2D2 88-47 CQS; Final: CQS 149-145 A2D2
Recap

G3 2pm EDT/7pm BST/8pm CEST
#3 Denver (#10) vs #6 Santa Cruz (#23)
Halftime: DRD 171-42 SCDG; Final: DRD 314-127 SCDG
Recap

G4 4pm EDT/9pm BST/10pm CEST
#2 Jacksonville (#7) vs #7 Rainy City (#26)
Halftime: JRG 133-24 RCRD; Final: JRG 214-96 RCRG
Recap

G5 6pm EDT/11pm BST/12am CEST
#4 Atlanta (#16) vs #5 Crime City (#19)
Halftime: CCR 71-57 ARG; Final: ARG 155-112 CCR
Recap

G6 8pm EDT/1am BST/2am CEST
#1 Rose City (#4) vs #8 Columbia (#31)
Halftime: RCR 242-17 CQS; Final: RCR 439-67 CQS
Recap

SATURDAY
G7
10am EDT/3pm BST/4pm CEST
#9 Ann Arbor (#34) vs #6 Santa Cruz (#23)
SCDG 92-34 A2D2; Final: SCDG 216-107 A2D2
Recap

G8 12pm EDT/5pm BST/6pm CEST
#10 Steel City (#37) vs #5 Crime City (#19)
Halftime: CCR 140-34 SCRD; Final: CCR 271-100 SCRD
Recap

G9 2pm EDT/7pm BST/8pm CEST
#1 Rose City (#4) vs #4 Atlanta (#16)
Halftime: RCR 111-63 ARG; Final: RCR 206-133 ARG
Recap

Extended OTO for ceiling leak has schedule running behind.
G10
4pm EDT/9pm BST/10pm CEST
#7 Rainy City (#26) vs #6 Santa Cruz (#23)
Halftime: RCRD 79-44 SCDG; Final: RCRD 166-104 SCRD
Recap

G11 6pm EDT/11pm BST/12am CEST
#8 Columbia (#31) vs #5 Crime City (#19)
Halftime: CCR 132-45 CQS; Final: CCR 260-100 CQS
Recap

G12 8pm EDT/1am BST/2am CEST
#3 Denver (#10) vs #2 Jacksonville (#7)
Halftime: DRD 132-62 JRG; Final: DRD 211-153 JRG
Recap

SUNDAY
G13
10am EDT/3pm BST/4pm CEST
9th Place: #10 Steel City (#37) vs #9 Ann Arbor (#34)
Halftime: A2D2 144-115; FINAL: SCRD 258-205 A2D2
Recap

G14 12pm EDT/5pm BST/6pm CEST
7th Place: #6 Santa Cruz (#23) vs #8 Columbia (#31)
Halftime: SCDG 92-56 CQS; Final: SCDG 174-141 CQS
Recap

G15 2pm EDT/7pm BST/8pm CEST
5th Place: #5 Crime City (#19) vs #7 Rainy City (#26)
Halftime: CCR 73-43 RCRD; Final: CCR 142-112 RCRD
Recap

G16 4pm EDT/9pm BST/10pm CEST
3rd Place: #2 Jacksonville (#7) vs #4 Atlanta (#16)
Halftime: JRG 96-65 ARG; Final: #2 JRG 170-131 ARG
Recap

G17 6pm EDT/11pm BST/12am CEST
1st Place: #1 Rose City (#4) vs #3 Denver (#10)
Halftime: RCR 129-67 DRD; Final: RCR 250-137 DRD
Recap

 

2016_d1_columbia_sm3

Support Derby Central by becoming a monthly patron, or give a one time donation.

728x90-LYRS

Written by